top of page
United States Flag and Arkansas flag with sun behind the flags.jpg
EAPDD Logo Round.png

What is


East Arkansas Planning & Development District is governed and led by the chief elected officials from an area covering 12 counties and including 116 municipalities in eastern Arkansas. Within the 12-county EAPDD footprint, each county and municipality have their own unique strengths and opportunities. EAPDD’s job is to work closely with the chief elected officials to leverage resources and maximize those unique strengths and opportunities through our regional strategic planning, and economic data-based decision making efforts. 

Our Economic & Community Development Division works on county and community projects from concept to closeout, helping to strategically leverage funding opportunities and maximize benefit. Successful project management and grant compliance is key to attracting additional funding, turning projects around quickly, and being in good standing and eligible for additional grants in future.

In our Financial Services Division, we work in partnership with public and private entities to give small businesses in our region an opportunity to thrive with a host of resources for their success. EAPDD is also able to capitalize small business projects through the utilization of our in-house Revolving Loan Fund we manage for the Economic Development Administration.

East Arkansas Planning & Development District is one of the state's eight economic development districts, authorized by Congress and created by Arkansas Act 118.

Other districts across the state include:

Central Arkansas Planning & Development District

Counties: Faulkner, Lonoke, Monroe, Prairie, Pulaski, Saline
902 North Center St. / P.O. Box 300
Lonoke, Arkansas 72086
Phone: 501-676-2721

Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District

Counties: Baxter, Boone, Benton, Carroll, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy, Washington
818 Hwy 62-65 412 North / P.O. Box 190
Harrison, Arkansas 72601
Phone: 870-741-5404

Southeast Arkansas Economic Development District

Counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Cleveland, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson, Lincoln
721 S. Walnut / P.O. Box 6806
Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71611
Phone: 870-536-1971

Southwest Arkansas Planning & Development District

Counties: Calhoun, Columbia, Dallas, Hempstead, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, Nevada, Ouachita, Sevier, Union
P.O. Box 767
Magnolia, Arkansas 71753
Phone: 870-234-4030

Western Arkansas Planning & Development District

Counties: Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Polk, Scott, Sebastian 1109 S 16th Street
Fort Smith, AR 72901
Phone: 479-785-2651

West Central Arkansas Planning & Development

Counties: Clark, Conway, Garland, Hot Spring, Johnson, Montgomery, Perry, Pike, Pope, Yell
835 Central Avenue, Suite 201 / P.O. Box 21100
Hot Springs, AR 71903
Phone: 501-525-7577

White River Planning & Development District

Counties: Cleburne, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Sharp, Stone, Van Buren, White, Woodruff
1652 White Dr. / P.O. Box 2396
Batesville, Arkansas 72503
Phone: 870-793-5233

bottom of page