top of page
EAPDD Logo Round.png



Opportunity Title:
Closing Date:


Arkansas Community & Economic Development Grant Program 
Arkansas Economic Development Commission
Spring 2023 (Date TBD)

Congress created the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program in 1974 to benefit low- and moderate-income persons, prevent and eliminate conditions of slum or blight, and address other urgent community development needs. AEDC has administered the State CDBG program since 1983, when Housing and Urban Development (HUD) moved the administration of the funds to the states. In Arkansas, the CDBG program is also known as the Arkansas Community and Economic Development Program (ACEDP). Eligible applicants include cities and counties with a population of under 50,000 with a low- to moderate-income (LMI) population of at least 51 percent, or for projects which benefit a targeted eligible clientele. Larger entitlement cities receive their own funding and are not eligible for funds from this program. They include Conway, Fayetteville, Fort Smith, Hot Springs, Jacksonville, Jonesboro, Little Rock, North Little Rock, Pine Bluff, Rogers, Springdale, Texarkana, and West Memphis. Only cities and counties may apply for CDBG grants. Grants cannot be made directly to non-profit or for-profit groups or individuals. However, cities and counties may apply for projects that will benefit non-profit groups, for-profit companies, or LMI persons. For more information, please visit

The team at EAPDD is here to help with all of your community's grant writing, administrative, reporting, and compliance needs. For more information, please contact our Director of Economic & Community Development, Jeff Morris at or our Economic & Community Development Manager, Sarah Griggs, at or (870) 932-3957.

bottom of page